Patrick Roberts

Patrick Roberts is a British songwriter and musician, formerly a member of The Sea Urchins and Delta.

Blow Up Songs represents the majority of Patrick’s songs including The Sea Urchins  ‘Time Is All I’ve Seen’, from the band that launched Sarah Records with their debut single Pristine Christine. To many songs with Delta, the band that formed in the nineties after the demise of The Sea Urchins. The Delta songs include Beautiful, Elephant Man, Slippin’ Out amongst others along with several co-written songs with James such as Nothing Happened and TV On.

The Guardian described Delta as “Byrdsy harmonies and Pacific Coast flourishes with a very British despondency”. Delta were signed by Mercury Records but the album Hard Light didn’t see the light until it was finally released by indie label Dell’oroso Records.

Delta played several times over the years at the Blow Up club, including the third birthday event in Mayfair (1996). The Blow Up team have all been long time fans of the band, a band that looked at one point set for a big breakthrough success. We are very pleased to be working with Patrick, his brother James and their brilliant collection of songs.

The songs of Patrick Roberts are represented for the world by Blow Up Songs.