Brendan O’Hare signs to Blow Up Songs.

We are pleased to announce that Brendan O’Hare has signed an agreement with Blow Up Songs for worldwide music publishing representation. The deal will include all of his compositions for Telstar Ponies, Macrocosmica, Fiend and Mogwai.

Brendan is a Scottish multi-instrumentalist who came to prominence as drummer with the Teenage Fanclub (1989-1994), a role which he has reprised for tours with the band in 2006 and 2018. He has also had an involvement with God Bless Records (with Dave Barker) and has worked as a live sound engineer and producer.

Justin Anderson signs to Blow Up Songs

We are pleased to announce that Justin Anderson AKA Justin ‘Liquid’ Anderson has signed an agreement with Blow Up Songs for worldwide representation. The deal will encompass two co-writes for the debut Add N To X album Vero Electronics (Blow Up Records), songs for the Freaky Realistic album Frealism (Polydor Records), which actor Bill Nighy chose for his Desert Island Discs selection. Whilst songs from the heart of a 90’s Shoreditch Mains Ignition Turn On and Cosmetique Disco Fun Pub are also included.

As a songwriter, producer and performer, Justin has now worked in the music business for thirty years. Since the noughties he had success with soundtrack composition and writing instrumental music, securing syncs with major brands.

Andrew Aveling signs to Blow Up Songs.

Andrew Aveling has signed an agreement with Blow Up Songs to represent his full catalogue of songs worldwide. Andrew who has had a long association with Blow Up Records being an original member of Add N To X for their debut album ‘Vero Electronics’ (Blow Up Records 1996) and the spin off group VA6. Other titles that will be represented include songs for The White Sport and The Littl’ans which includes a co-write with Peter Doherty ‘Their Way’ which reached number 22 in the UK Singles Chart in 2005.

Paul Tunkin re-elected to IMPEL board.

At the IMPEL AGM today it was confirmed that Blow Up Songs founder / MD Paul Tunkin has been re-elected to serve on the IMPEL board for a third year. He was re-elected along with Cooking Vinyl Publishing MD Ryan Farley who has also served three years since the inaugural board in 2018.

Keep up to date with latest Blow Up news